March Arrives with an Update

Just a quick update. I’ve been missing from my blog over the past few months, for many reasons –

  • The long school holidays here in Sydney, accompanied by world record heat (if anyone doesn’t agree that faces dripping with sweat aren’t very conductive to writing with electronic devices, you owe me an air conditioner and payment of my energy bills)
  • My discovery of Netflix and binge watching. Not recommended, although I’ve watched 155 episodes of The Vampire Diaries and am impressed with the complicated threads of story structure the writers inpur to the series).
  • School returns with a hectic season of sports tournaments and grand finals, and the finding that my eyesight isn’t what it used to be.
  • And any other procrastination device I can excuse myself with.

However, I have been writing, and developing my huge story world bible towards the series I have partially written. And I’ve continued to pin and tumblr interesting articles on writing topics as I’ve gone.

For this blog, I have no large plans as yet. But I’m sure there will be a few more articles to come. Meanwhile – happy writing, everyone.

One thought on “March Arrives with an Update

Leave a comment