How to be Kreativ

Vikki from the View Outside decided to torture me – yes torture – with this award just now.

Little did she know she managed to find me when I’m least feeling creative.

I’ve just today come up for air, after spending four days – yes, four – in bed with a cold. Not the flu, a flaming cold (you feed a cold, right? and starve a fever, so my increasing appetite provides the diagnosis).

Cold. Not even something more dangerous like, oh – respiratory failure, which would be a legitimate excuse for my lack of creativity. Just a cold.

No blogging, not much reading, and unfortunately no writing either. To make up for it, I raised myself from my bed this morning, only a couple of hours before noon, and after thwarting another large coughing fit, came to my computer. And actually managed to spin out another short story. 1600 words. Quantity known, quality less so.

Writers get sick, too. And we don’t have sickness days off from work, either.

Still, on the road to recovery, here we go then.

Being Kreativ

1. Copy everything you possibly can from the previous blog –

KREATIV RULZ:
1. Thank and link back to the awarding blog.
2. Answer the seven questions.
3. Provide ten random factoids about yourself.
4. Last but not at all least, hand this on to seven deserving others.

2. Then change it up some –

1. What’s your favourite song?
Don’t have one. It changes over time. Boring, huh? Or non-decisive.

2. What’s your favourite dessert?
Pavlova, of course. And to all the Aussies out there – the kiwis made it first. So there. End. Of.

3. What do you do when you’re upset?
I get angry, fret, keep myself and the person beside me up all night, needing to talk. Blame myself. All the usual.

4. Which is your favourite pet?
I’ve always had dozens of pets over the years. Too many cats, dogs, chickens, hermit crabs…my favourites are always the ones I currently have for the time they bless me with their presence.  I have to say that because one of them is looking at me while I type this.

5. Which do you prefer, black or white?
Gray is understated.

6. What is your biggest fear?
Dying alone, without making the most of my life, and adding to somebody else’s.

7. What is your attitude mostly?
People outwardly find me reserved and shy. It takes time and some bother to find out that I have a wicked and often confusing sense of humour. Most people don’t take that time. I think as I grow older, I’m becoming both more reserved, but slightly less judgemental of other people. And I’m beginning to realise that there’s only one person responsible for my own happiness, but happiness is not that big old promised huge thing like a rainbow, it comes in small pieces located in brief moments every day. It’s my job to recognise them.

Random factoids.

I’m not giving you ten, that would be boring. For me, even. So –

  1. I have two tattoos. One is in a place only someone like a doctor would discover, and only if he was really really looking.
  2. I once won a national scrapbooking contest, even though I wasn’t of that nationality.
  3. I break the rules. There is no number 3.

Seven Deserving Others

I can’t do it, I’m afraid. I’m going off for a nap. If you’re reading this, and haven’t as yet received this award, please know that if you read this blog, then I most probably read yours. And if I read yours, then there’s a very good chance that I think you are very creative. So please accept this award by proxy.

 

2 thoughts on “How to be Kreativ

Leave a comment